Return to Page A A A A M L XL

Important dates for your diary.

Monday 27th September – Friday 8th October  - Year 2 Swimming please ensure your child brings their swimming kit to school every day EXCECT Tuesday 5th October, due to staff training the children will not be going swimming on this day.

Wednesday 29th September – Year 6 Eden Camp Trip

Friday 1st October - Tempest Photography will be in school to photograph all children. If your child who attends Bankfields Primary School has a sibling of non-school age, you are welcome to bring them along to the Nursery entrance at 9am to have their photograph taken together.

Monday 11th October - Parent Consultations, appointments to be made via Parentmail or the school office.

World Mental Health Day

Tuesday 12 October  - Parent Consultations - appointments to be made via Parentmail or the school office.

Thursday 14th October - Flu Immunisation Spray – Consent forms will be sent out next week.

Friday 22nd October  - PD Day Children do not need to attend school on this day.

All children break up from school for the Half term holiday.

Monday 1st November  - All children return to school

Halloween Dress Up Day, Children can come to school dressed in their Halloween costumes and we will be holding parties in school.

Friday 19th November - Children in Need – further details to follow.

Friday 3rd December - Nursery Christmas Performance 9.30am – further details to follow.

Tuesday 7th December - Year 1/2 Christmas Performance 9.30am & 1.30pm– further details to follow.

Wednesday 8th December - Reception Christmas Performance 2pm – further details to follow.

Thursday 9th December - Year 3/4 Christmas Performance 9.30am & 1.30pm– further details to follow.

Friday 10th December - Santa’s Grotto – further details to follow.

Tuesday 14th December - Y5/6 Christmas Party

Tuesday 14th December - Y2 Christmas Party

Wednesday 15th December - Y3/4 Christmas Party, Y1 Christmas Party.

Thursday 16th December - Nursery Christmas Party, Reception Christmas Party, Y5/6 Christmas Performance 9.30am & 1.30pm.

Friday 17th December- Children break up from school for the Christmas holidays.

Tuesday 4 January 2022 -All Children return to school

Privacy Policy

We regard your privacy as important and any personal information you give to us will be used in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998 and the General Data Protection Regulations.

We do not store personal information about individuals who visit this site except where they provide contact information via our contact us page and contact forms available on various pages throughout the website.

Any information you provide will only be used for the reasons specified and it will not be shared with any third party without your consent, unless required by law.

Your contact details are kept securely and are only accessed by authorised members of staff as part of the provision of school services. If you do not wish us to keep this contact information please tell us.

This website uses Google Analytics which provides statistical data about the usage of the site. This information is not used to identify individuals, but is collected to provide us with an understanding of the areas of interest on our site and how our site is being used.

If you are connected to the internet you will have an IP Address. This may take the form of a figure, such as 333.333.22.1. The address will be automatically collected and logged as part of the connection of your computer to our web server and may be used to determine the total number of visits to each part of the site. This data is not collected and used for other purposes.

This website contains links to other websites. The School is not responsible for the privacy practices of other sites or organisations and recommends you consult the privacy information on those sites.

This policy will be reviewed and updated versions will be posted on the website.

If you have any questions about the use of your personal information, the Information Commissioner is the independent regulator for both Data Protection and Freedom of Information.